Here Charitable Individualism is the key!… nothing less.


I don’t know why- but most of my blog readers have had a glee in their faces while talking to me as if I had predicted that LISICKI would will the Wimbledon!

I presume that I had written my blog in such a way that led them to believe that I had predicted so. I told some of them to go back and read my blog. Some have not yet been told. Some probably read and never came back.

As a defence, I would say that I merely presented the way she was and I believe she “LIVED” up to it. When the crowd could not find any flimsy reason to cheer her up, they breached all decency and started cheering her for her opponent’s unforced errors. I thought the crowd was moved by sentiment, but this morning;s THE HINDU says, “NERVES OF LISICKI……………”. Does it really matter? Did the spectators come to the finals of Wimbledon paying more than Pounds 6,000/- per ticket to watch what one could watch watching a soap opera from the the idiot box for free at home?

Lisicki got us all! We are rooting for her without knowing. We are not hoping that she WOULD TURN OUT TO THE BEST PLAYER AT THAT TIME AND THEN WIN THE WIMBLEDON IN FUTURE, BUT WE ARE ROOTING FOR HER BY IMAGINING THAT SHE SHOULD HOLD THE TROPHY AS A WINNER- FOR ALL WE CARE WE DON’T MIND A WALK-OVER BY HER OPPONENT IN THE FINALS AT WIMBLEDON, IN FUTURE!

She cried while playing- THE FIRST I HAVE SEEN (for performance reasons!) She was angry that her racquet was not meeting the ball where she wanted it to meet. Her first serve had lost its stinging speed? Wherewith shall that be met- merely y thrashing it to a corner for Lisicki to run and she did run.

When everything failed, Lisicki was contrite in court not having lived up to the expectations of the crowds! A string of crocodile tears and a sudden wipe to it to show macho men like me that she can’t cry on court- a stiffening! I loved it- what feminine grace with guile! I shockingly enjoyed.

I love this girl and whenever it would be a finals with her playing for the title in future, Deo Volente, I shall be there!

So who won the Men’s title today? After becoming a victim of  feminine guile & grace, I have petered out on the men’s scene!! 

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

