Here Charitable Individualism is the key!… nothing less.


In the poem TYGER, TYGER BURNING BRIGHT by William Blake, nothing hits me as when i reach the line, “Did He who made the lamb make thee?” I had seen many a caged tiger in the various zoos I had visited from time to time. But the one that opened my eyes to the reality of a tiger was when my dear friend, an environmental activist and a great animal lover took me to the Delhi Zoo to give me the glimpse of a man-eater. The man-eater was caged and since my friend was influential, he made the caretaker of the tiger section to drive it up into a cage with two rows of iron bars, from where i could have a closer look. My friend had personally tranquilized the man-eater in the forest along with a Conservator of Forests, by his side.

No sooner had the tiger been chased by the caretaker into the twin rowed iron barred cage, than he sprang towards me and with a swipe of his paw and slammed the bars separating the man-eater and me. The unexpected aggression demoralized me, in fact i was shocked. Despite the full assurance that i was protected from the man-eater, i felt like a helpless lamb. He must have swiped thus three or four times, but the first one made me wonder what would have happened to a man who was to come face to face with a tiger of that size in the forest. I hadn’t seen one of that size. It was enormous. There was no curiosity in his look, he simply took me for granted. He had not even come to terms with his present state of helplessness. He was yet to realize that he had been caged and no matter how intense his aggression would be, he would NEVER EVER find his way out!! GONE ARE THOSE GLORIOUS DAYS OF FEARLESSLY ROAMING THE FORESTS WITH NOTHING BUT HUNGER & HARD-ON TO THINK OF!!

Our own Tiger Woods, as Paris Hilton had stated famously- I AM A BRAND, is a BRAND. A brand that had carried many a product to heights hitherto unknown. If he endorsed, any fan of Tiger Woods, without a thought would love to possess the item endorsed. That was TIGER WOODS brand. More than anything else, there was this intangible value of a middle-class man making it in life thru sheer skill and not going overboard after achieving dizzying heights. A stark contrast to Michael Jackson and his ilk.

NOW LIKE THE TIGER CONSIGNED TO THE CAGE, HE HAS TO BE CAUTIOUS. MAYBE THERE IS NOTHING  TO THE SPECULATION THAT RACHEL UCHITEL AND TIGER HAVE HAD AN AFFAIR. YET, THE PRISM OF PRISTINE PURITY WITH WHICH SOME HAD VIEWED HIM WOULD CHANGE.

I am amused at the statement given by Tiger Woods regarding his car hitting the hydrant at his home and his wife seen with a golf club in her hand TO BREAK OPEN THE REAR WINDSCREEN OF THE CAR, IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT!! (JEALOUS WOMEN HAVE CAUSED MORE MISERY THAN WAYWARD HUSBANDS)

This situation is my fault, and it’s obviously embarrassing to my family and me. I’m human and I’m not perfect. I will certainly make sure this doesn’t happen again.”

Is Tiger Woods reminding himself that he is indeed “HUMAN”? Is he telling himself that he is not “PERFECT”? Seems so. But on second thoughts may be the golfer in him is preparing all his fans to get ready for more skeletons tumbling out of his cupboard!! After all, after the story of Monica Lewinsky broke out there was a spate of women going to the press stating that they had had affairs with the then President of America Mr. Clinton.

I trust the USA with the domino effect more than any other country. Once the veil of secrecy is ripped open, even if there aren’t anymore secrets, the media and the publicity seeking small time whores and pimps put out stories to add to the volume of the existing scandal!!

THE SADDEST PART IS THAT A GENERATION WHICH WANTED A CLEAN IMAGED SPORTSMAN, IS LEFT WITHOUT WOODS – WHO IS NO MORE A PERSON WHO COULD BE ASCRIBED ALL THOSE MORAL VALUES, THAT ARE FED TO KIDS AND LAMBS TO FOLLOW THE MAJORITY HERD!!

WOODS IS LOVELY DARK AND DEEP, BUT HE  HAS MILES TO GO BEFORE HE SLEEPS  WITH NO PROMISES TO KEEP!! TIGER TIGER BURNING BRIGHT IN THE FOREST OF THE NIGHT!! FROSTY BLAKE

Comments on: "TIGER, TIGER, BURNING BRIGHT!!" (6)

  1. My Dear Dark and Lovely Joe,

    Tiger sure has miles to go before sleeps! Well written!

  2. What’s the difference between a car and a golf ball?

    Tiger Woods can drive a golf ball for 400+ yards

  3. It has been rumored that after 3 years of continuous play; Tiger Woods can no longer play the 19th hole after each golf tournament. If he does, he must take a four-play stroke penalty, drop 2 balls and pay $5 million dollars to his wife.

  4. Neighbors of Tiger Woods shared that before the accident, they heard Tiger’s wife, Elin screaming, “You are nothing but a dog!”

    Ironically, Tiger immediately ran into a fire hydrant.

  5. Tiger Woods finally released a statement today and admitted he did have an on going affair with at least one hottie . ” I regret those Transgenders with all my heart .” ….. Later he went on to say ” I’m glad I am a golf pro instead of a baseball player because that bitch would have killed me with my own bat ! “

  6. Tiger woods is the holder of 15 majors –14 golf majors and one major f-ck up

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

